The church is made of so many people, who give of their time and expertise, to help guide the structure of the “church”. From Church Council, Trustees, Finance and Staff Parish Relations Committees, these are all important to how Glassboro FUMC operates on a daily basis.


Pastor:  Rev. John Inverso

Lay Leader: Pat Heritage

Lay Member to Annual Conference: Darlene Simmons

Church Council (Admin Board)

Oversees all ministries of the church. Meets every month with committee members and staff.
Chairperson: Nancy Walters  

Lay Leader: Pat Heritage 
Finance Chairperson:  Brian Mickle 
Treasurer: David Walters 
Finance Secretary: Randy Nitowski 
Staff Parish Chairperson: Andy ThompsonDir. of Music & Worship Arts:
Sarah Mickle
Sunday School Superintendent: Ruth DoranHistory Team: June Longley
Trustee Chairperson: TBA 
United Methodist Women: Joan AveniYouth Representative to Council:
Erika Selzer
Nominations & Lay Leadership:  Pastor John Inverso 

Members-at-Large of Church Council
Class of 2022Class of 2023Class of 2024
Carol CapriottiMelissa GlennLinda DeMarco
Alan GansertBecky MatthewsTom Karwacki


Scroll to Top